“Flirting With Different Healing Methods”

05/28/2012

By Howard Lovely, Jr.

As a result of my amorous flirtatious efforts with a fantastic and broadly attractive woman last week,…this week, I will be trying a cutting-edge healing method called “reconnection”. So in one sense,…I got a “date” with this woman who I knew nothing about when I flirted with her,…but not the kind of “date” that I had envisioned. To my surprise,…Debora did the rare thing by walking toward me rather than running away…!!! This wonderful individual that confidently offered to assist me is Debora Wayne (www.healingwithdebora.com) and she was trained by Dr. Eric Pearl as a [Reconnective Healing Practitioner]. The irony is that two months prior to all this happening, I was searching for this exact type person after watching the movie “The Living Matrix”. After discovering the unavailability of Adam (healer) who was featured in the movie, I had no other clues for locating another person with the ability to utilize this method until now. Talk about the “Law Of Attraction”, “Power Of Intention”, “Ask And It Is Given”, “As A Man Thinks So Shall He Become” and the list of sayings goes on and on back to the beginning of time. One very important point that I have learned to keep in mind once I put my attention on an idea,…be prepared to recognize and choose to allow it when it potentially shows up in “disguise“,…out of left field,…like Debora did.

Although I do not know what the outcome of my three sessions with Debora will be, I do know that during the past 20 years I have tried many different methods (pills of the legal type, sex, cognitive behavioral therapy, affirmations, read psychology books, had divining rods twirled around me, I did countless self-improvement workshops, EMDR therapy, The Holosync Solution, committed myself to a hospital psych-ward,…etc.). Some of these methods helped a little,…some were fun,…some were scary,…some were physically & emotionally painful,…some were down right amusing and some were a waste of time & money for me personally. I learned what would or wouldn’t work for [me],…thus my efforts were a fantastic success overall!

Below you will find a short bio on Dr. Eric Pearl who is featured in the movie “The Living Matrix”:

____________________________________________________________________

Dr. Eric Pearl

Internationally known healer Eric Pearl has appeared on countless television programs worldwide, spoken by invitation at the United Nations and presented to a full house at Madison Square Garden. His seminars have been featured in publications including The New York Times.

For more than a decade, before the onset of his unusual healing ability, Pearl ran a highly successful chiropractic practice. Suddenly, something changed. His patients told him that they felt his hands on them – even though he was not touching their bodies. For the first couple of months, his palms blistered and bled.

Then, patients began describing healings from cancers, AIDS-related diseases, epilepsy, chronic fatigue syndrome, multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid and osteoarthritis, birth disfigurements, cerebral palsy and other serious afflictions.

The recoveries reported by Pearl’s patients are documented in six books, including his own international bestseller, “The Reconnection: Heal Others, Heal Yourself,” now in over 30 languages, Pearl travels the globe, teaching his healing techniques. To date, he has taught more than 40,000 Reconnective Healing Practitioners in more than 60 countries.

http://www.thereconnection.com

2 Responses to ““Flirting With Different Healing Methods””

  1. GadflyGirl said

    Your piece is so good it left me, as a reader, wanting to know more. I know the focus was what PTSD feels like for you, and your gratitude when you return to sanity. While reading it, as a reader it made me wonder: What are those seemingly odd creatures within the depths of your being-ness?

    I know for myself describing the creatures (manifestations; symptoms) and their existential meaning is difficult. I know some people genuinely want to know and learn. I think you have a nice entree to writing more about your PTSD by way of your analogies of the deep sea and the creatures, should you ever feel like it.

    • That’s it exactly GadflyGirl…!!!! 🙂

      That’s what I had envisioned,….this is to say,…leave the reader wondering about themselves. Leave the reader questioning their own depts of being-ness,…and all their personal capabilities while under duress. Leave the reader wondering about their own “creatures” lurking in those dark places that many individuals so cleverly and often times avoid peeking into. Yet,…it can be these same un-acknowledged “demons” lurking in the “closet”,…..that can potentially drive a person’s everyday choices and life,…with often times disastrous results that may have an individual wondering,…Why did I do that?, Why did I say that?…That’s not what I want for myself?

      Yes,…you got it GadflyGirl…be inspired to courageously turn the “voyeuristic” curiosity back onto yourself.
      Only you are the [authority] on your life,…because,…only you are there 100% of the time,…with you.
      So dive with courage,…dive deeply,…and dive often into your soul awareness, and daily life challenges.

      I’ve personally learned to make a friend out of [my] “Good”, “Bad” and “Ugly” because all three have the potentially to propel my life in either direction( forward, backward or stagnate).

      Howard Lovely, Jr.

Leave a Reply

