“Recycled Bricks”

07/15/2012

By Howard Lovely, Jr.

Because the compilation of my past is always with me and contributing to my present moment and future,…the road that will be travelled,…can be paved with both the ‘helpful” and seemingly “unhelpful” bricks from my experiences,…stones turned over 180 degrees, examined and positioned to form a new visual pattern that is vastly different from my previous path. Knowing that an infinite combination of patterns are possible from [all] my inner resources,…I move quietly confident in the direction of my choice while expecting and clearly receiving limitless divine support. Even as little squiggly black “floaters” have developed and minimally obscure my vision as I age,…my inner sight and self-understanding have continued to vividly sharpen.

I can choose to paint the brick road any color,…including yellow.

Leave a Reply

